HHS names seven to advisory panel on outpatient supervision

AHA News Now

The Department of Health and Human Services yesterday named seven new members to the Advisory Panel on Hospital Outpatient Payment, which advises the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services on the appropriate supervision level for hospital outpatient therapeutic services. The new members, appointed to four-year terms beginning March 1, are: Shelly Dunham, R.N., CEO of Okeene (OK) Municipal Hospital; Kenneth Michael Flowe, M.D., chief medical officer for Rice Memorial Hospital in Willmar, MN; Erika Hardy, system coding manager for Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System in Baton Rouge, LA; Karen Lambert, president of Advocate Good Shepherd Hospital in Barrington, IL; Scott Manaker, M.D., associate professor of medicine at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia; Agatha Nolen, corporate director of regulatory compliance support at Hospital Corporation of America in Nashville, TN; and Richard Nordahl, CEO of Sanford Sheldon Medical Center in Sheldon, IA.

Topic: Advocacy and Public Policy
Tags: physicians, Medicare, rural, Critical Access Hospitals

Keyword Search