2013 TRUST Award recipient honored

AHA News Now

Health care leaders last night gathered in San Diego to honor 2013 TRUST Award recipient Karen Davis, former president of The Commonwealth Fund and a nationally recognized economist, for her dedication to achieving better health care access, quality and efficiency. Established in 2003, the annual award by the AHA's Health Research & Educational Trust affiliate honors individuals who have exhibited visionary leadership in the health care field, and who symbolize HRET’s mission to use research and education to improve health care quality in policy and practice. “People, communities, organizations and national policies are better off due to her dedication, and this award reflects her years of service and passionate advocacy for quality improvement, said Michael Rock, M.D., chief medical officer at Mayo Rochester Hospitals/Mayo Foundation and chair of the HRET Board of Trustees. For more information, visit www.hret.org/trust.

Keyword Search