CMS awards 14 more contracts under QIO program restructuring

AHA News

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) July 18 awarded 14 Quality Improvement Organizations (QIO) five-year contracts to work with health care providers on strategic quality initiatives and provide technical assistance to participants in CMS value-based purchasing programs. Each of the recipients, known as Quality Innovation Network-QIOs, will work with providers in specific states.

They are: Great Plains Quality Innovation Network (Kansas, North Dakota, Nebraska and South Dakota); TMF (Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma and Texas); Lake Superior/Stratis (Minnesota, Wisconsin and Michigan); Telligen (Colorado, Iowa and Illinois); HealthInsight (New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon and Utah); Georgia Medical Care Foundation (Georgia and North Carolina); Qsource (Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi and Tennessee); Mountain Pacific Quality Health Foundation (Alaska, Hawaii, Montana and Wyoming); IPRO (District of Columbia, New York and South Carolina); WVMI Quality Insights (Delaware, Louisiana, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and West Virginia); VHQC (Maryland and Virginia); Qualis (Idaho and Washington); Health Services Advisory Group (Arizona, California, Florida and Ohio); and HealthCentric Advisors (Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont).

The Indiana, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands awards have not yet been determined.

In May, CMS awarded two QIOs five-year contracts to support case review and monitoring activities. The contracts are part of a restructuring of the QIO program under a new statement of work effective Aug. 1.

For more on the awards, click on:

Topic: Advocacy and Public Policy

Keyword Search