NGA task force to focus on state health care delivery, payment reforms

AHA News Now

The National Governors Association yesterday named a task force to focus on state innovations that require the redesign of health care delivery and payment systems with the objectives of improving quality and controlling costs. Through the sharing of state experiences and best practices, the Health Care Sustainability Task Force will work to identify areas where federal legislative or regulatory action is necessary to reduce barriers and further support state initiatives. Oregon Gov. John Kitzhaber and Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam will co-chair the task force, whose members include Alabama Gov. Robert Bentley, Arkansas Gov. Mike Beebe, California Gov. Jerry Brown, New Mexico Gov. Susana Martinez, New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo, South Dakota Gov. Dennis Daugaard, Utah Gov. Gary Herbert and Vermont Gov. Peter Shumlin. Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley and Nevada Gov. Brian Sandoval will serve as ex-officio members.

Keyword Search